Day 13: Mind Connection-People Can Change❤️

Mind Connection: People Do Change.

Change is possible for each and every one of us. God can renew and restore our hearts. Do you believe that change is possible? For everyone? There are two sayings in this world: “A leopard never changes his spots” and “A zebra never changes his stripes”. People use those statements to describe a person that has a constant pattern of behavior that they disapprove of. We often give up on people, no one wants to be surrounded by a constant pattern of negativity. Any form of negativity can really bring a person down, especially when you are trying to keep your own life up. It is truly an unfair statement to make because we are deeming a person hopeless, before we allow God to work through them. Thankfully, God continues to work in us and he never gives up as fast as people do! We always have the option to pray for each other even if that is the only option at the time. I am living proof that people can change. It is a change within my heart that I can feel. The way that I think now, and my outlook on life is so very different. For example, I have always wanted to write books and be an author. I had several projects that I worked on but nothing was ever complete, and when I started a blog it remained blank. I would post, then grow discouraged because I did not have any material. I did not have the determination; therefore I did not work hard to pursue my goals. In a different life I would be a journalist or editor of a major magazine! Well, I have this life, and while I made many, many bad decisions the best decision I ever made was turning my heart over to God. So maybe in that other life, I was a person who had it all BUT did not acknowledge God. Who knows? What I am certain of is the change in me now, which allows me to dream and pursue my goals. The work ethic in me now understands that dreams without action will stay just that….A dream. It will pass me by as a memory. Amen to new beginnings. Praise God for change!

I will not pretend like there are people amongst us who have never changed. My personal belief is we must allow God to work in our hearts for renewal. I think for the most part we can discipline ourselves to change certain behaviors, but total and complete change comes from the heart. When your heart is sick, even your discipline will be limited. With a sick heart comes a bad thinking pattern, which ultimately leads to how we treat ourselves and other people. How are you treating people around you? Would you be friends with you? I wonder how many of us actually will take a look and answer that question honest. 

I think it is so horrible to take a look at anyone and determine they will never change. We can look at the situation different and full of love. We can simply pray for them to open there hearts up for God to lead them to the best life they have ever known. That life is salvation from our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. It is a personal decision. It is frustrating to see someone you love experience these hardships in life. I can only imagine what people thought about me at one time. If it weren’t for the many, many praying people in my life I probably would not be sitting here today able to type up this blog. When I say I have been on both end of the fence, just trust me. Recently a loved one came to me extremely worried about his daughter, and I simply said, “She will be all right. Let us just keep praying because we can’t do anything else”. I truly believe she WILL be all right, nothing is impossible for God. Not even your deliverance is impossible for God. 

“Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.” I got this quote out of my Bible when I was reading one day, I find it applicable to many life situations, especially when we are dealing with other people. Any one of us can currently be in a situation where we feel we will never be changed, or we can be on the outside looking in and feel our loved one may be doomed. According to the Bible, God can renew your heart. You have to make a decision that you are going to allow him to do his work. The type of love God provides is called agape, we will have his love when all other types vanish. We have to endure to outlast our trials and tribulations, through Gods love we are able to love others. 

I had to learn that I was not responsible for making sure that people change, I cant do it. As a matter of fact, I cannot even change my own heart. We have to make a decision to endure. I believe many people miss out because they receive the words of the enemy and other people. They are told you will always be the same, and then it is manifested and receive. If you accept the lies of Satan you will fall for them. For example, I remember when I was 17 years old, a relative told me I was never going to amount to anything. Instead of me proving them wrong, I allowed it to become reality for too long. My feelings were so hurt, instead of taking that pain and moving forward I just accepted it. Thankfully, God is proving many people wrong about me and what I am here to offer to the world. Thank God he showed me who I was, and I accept his truth even when people still come against me. I figure you cant with them all. 

God is going to deal with you one day at a time, and even one issue at a time. My prayer for myself was to be aware of my strongholds, bad habits and areas of opportunity! Now I see exactly when I need to really discipline or go to him (my strength) for help. I have been a witness to some amazing changes in myself, friends, and family. You do not have to sit around and watch a person self destruct but I do believe we are require to always show love and remain in prayer for everyone.

People can and do change.

Thanks for reading, Love & Light💕💞

V-