Day 11 of #15DaysOfPrayer–“Prayer made me a Believer” by Sian Hemmings (Guest Post)

And it all began with a simple prayer… There is no doubt that there is Power in Prayer.~Sian Hemmings

Not all that long ago, I was an unbeliever drowning in despair. I had given my all and tried everything in my power to escape the darkness that suffocated me, all to no avail. I found myself left with nothing else but a final whispered, desperate plea to a God I did not believe in. 

 Immediately I witnessed in stunned disbelief and awe, miracle after miracle unfurl in perfect synchronicity releasing me from every stronghold that bound me, which I could never have escaped without God having gone before me. I can wholeheartedly advocate the power of prayer because every aspect of my life, from the miniscule to the enormous, has changed in absolutely every way in a very short amount of time.

And it all began with a simple prayer… There is no doubt that there is Power in Prayer.

I am a new creation, abundantly blessed, living a renewed and anointed life filled with passion and purpose, centred around a deep and personal relationship I share with our God Almighty, our Saviour and His Spirit. A relationship I value above all else. I stepped from my old life, unscathed, into this new life. All glory goes to God and every day I am so grateful for His love and mercy. You don’t have to look far to find countless testimonies and blatant miracles displaying God’s power and grace.

Matthew 21:21-22
And Jesus answered them “Truly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea’, it will happen. And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith’

When you pray, remember with whom it is you’re communicating with. Prayer is a direct line to God and ALL things are possible when God is involved. No request is too small and there is no challenge, despite its perceived magnitude, that God cannot see you through.

Prayer changes lives every day, prayer releases strongholds, prayer unlocks doors, prayer heals, prayer softens hearts, prayer ushers in the miraculous, prayer allows you to commune directly with our loving and powerful God. The bible is filled with references to the power of prayer and intercession (praying on behalf of others).

Prayer is a powerful spiritual weapon that is so easily accessible to each and every one of us. It works and every prayer is answered.

I pray a blessing over all who are drawn to read this post:

I decree and declare renewal, passion, purpose, protection and abundant blessings over every single one of you. May you use prayer every day in your arsenal to bring positive change into your life and the lives for those on behalf of whom you pray. May your prayers bring you closer to God and unlock the gifts God has personally set aside for you. May any of your fears or worries be left at the foot of the cross. May there be a global mass revival and restitution for the love and glory of our God and may the fire of unwavering faith and a desire to know God deeply be set ablaze in the hearts of all. In Jesus’ name this I pray. Amen xxx ,Sian H. ❤

Day 10 of #15DaysOfPrayer–Pray

✨#Prayer✨#15DaysOfPrayerAwarness✨#PrayingWithVita✨#DivineCommunication✨#PrayEveryday✨
Day 10
No sense in praying about if, if you are not going to stop the worrying that comes attached to it. Simply put. As I have heard before——> as much as you think about it, pray about it.
I must say this is the 10th day going into my writing challenge and and it has really been a blessing in my life and the amount of support is unreal. God is shifting me and sometimes I feel like it’s going too fast. 5 days left! 

Thanks for reading, commenting and sharing! 
Love & Light,

From my heart to yours

Vita